Quick links:


Main content:

About Global2015

Two workers on two pylons - let's connect!

Global2015 operates as a network and platform for summarizing information and encouraging action on the most urgent global challenges of the 21st century. The project is independent, non-commercial and not bound to any social faction, company, state, party or religion. Therefore it is based upon cooperation with different social factions: scientists, experts, and artists, as well as decision-makers in politics, business and non-governmental organizations, such as churches, environmental or developmental organizations, etc. (and so on)

The project team is working within this network:
Concept: Dipl.-Pol. (Diplom-Politologe) Lars Vogelsang, Deborah Tomassini BA (Bachelor of Arts). Challenges survey, editing: Linda Aguilar BA, Ruta Andrijauskaite BE (Bachelor of Financial Economics), Marie-Eve Bedard MA (Master of Arts) (also statistics), Sophie Bell BA, Sabine Berghs LL.M. (Master of Laws [Legum Magister]), Katherine Aliza Brownell BA, Lena Johanna Campbell BA(Hons) (Bachelor of Arts with Honours [honorific Salutem]), Denise Weiping Chak BA, Renee Custich BA, Emma Nthandose Gausi B.Sc. (Bachelor of Science), Natalia Georgiadou M.Sc. (Master of Science), Gretchen Greywall MA, Sarah Hartnett LL.B. (Ling.Germ.) (Bachelor of Laws [Legum Baccalaureus] and German linguistics), Meenal Joshi M.Sc. (also statistics), Tammy Linda Korndoerfer M.Sc., Molly LaMorte BA, Simone James Lucchini M.Sc. (also statistics), David MacBryde BA, Kate McGrath BA, Alexandra Kate Mitchell BA(Hons), Stephanie Motzek BA(Hons), Rebecca Newland, Ph.D. (Doctor of Philosophy [philosophiae doctor]) candidate, Antony Phin M.Sc., Madeleine Povey, Angela Richards PhD (also English proofreading), Zoe Eugenie Richards, Gregory Stevenson B.Sc.(Hons) (Bachelor of Science with Honours), James Robb M.Sc., Jeanne-Marié Strauss MA, Maxine Sundarasegaran M.Sc., Kaissa Tait MArch (Master of Architecture), Deborah Tomassini BA, Dipl.-Pol. Lars Vogelsang, Kathryn M. Werntz, Ph.D. (Doctor of Philosophy) pre-candidate, and Michael Bradford Wiley BA.
Additional research: Rim Absi M.Sc., Alanya Atatekin BCom (Bachelor of Commerce), Tina Bartels BA, Alice Satchel Bennetts BA(Hons), Kane A. Blackburn, Fruzsina Bognár MA, Karina Cady BEM (S.D.Hons) (Bachelor of Environmental Management with Honours in Sustainable Development), Camilla Casarotto BA(Hons); Ruby Anna Casellini BA, Vanessa Chanliau BA (also statistics), David Chebuske BA (also statistics), Joy Corkery MBS (Master of Business Studies), Alice Dashwood BA, Ana Dinescu MA, Georgios Eftychiou M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration), Rumbidzai Nadine Isolde Ebbefeld B.Sc., Azahara Garcia Espejo BA, Nathalie Farinetto MA, Victoria Maria Fornieles BA, Kin Wai Patrick Fung BA, Alem Gebretsadkan BA, Giulio Giacca BA, Natalie A. Guishar BA, Harshwardhan M.Sc., Ashley Hongisto BA, Nutan Jäger MArch, Allia Kassem BA, Michael D. Kiel, Emily Laura Kirkpatrick, Angie Kohon Dip. Soc. (Diploma in Sociology), Dante Kotsinas BA, Regina Kühne, Jati Kusumowati Dip. Pharm. (Diploma in Pharmacy), Hélène Le Corre, Vincenzo Liguori MA, Jacob Louis B.Sc., Brishkai Waziri Lund MA, Stella T. Mach (also statistics), Elisa Manazza BA, Steffi Maschner, Joseph Moffat, Ph.D. candidate, Maxwell Thomas Neil BA(Hons), Petr Novák LL.M., Maria Padrell Dalmau M.Sc., Marisa Pettit BA, Diana Rifai, Ingrid Bongiovanni Roll M.Eng. (Master of Engineering), Sebastian Schneider, Yael Stein MA, Helen Tabot M.Sc., Cesare Di Timoteo BA, Jared A. Trillhaase BA, Adam Patrick Wolf, Sohrab Yazdanmehr B.Sc. and Dilshod Yusupov B.Sc.
Critical previews: Dr. (Doctor) Matthias Manrique, Rainer Leffers and Dipl.-Päd. (Diplom-Pädagoge) Thomas Pretki.
Web design: Lars Vogelsang.


The project Global2015 is a registered non-profit association under German law, provided with tax exempt status, similar to a 501(c) organization in the USA (United States of America):

  • Board of directors: Linda Aguilar LL.M., Marie-Eve Bedard MA, Angela Richards PhD and Dipl.-Pol. Lars Vogelsang (who form the collective authorized representing/acting board of directors according to the Articles of Association); additionally (board members who are not authorized representing/acting directors): Katherine Aliza Brownell BA and Alexandra Kate Mitchell BA(Hons)
  • Supervisory Committee: David MacBryde BA and Dr. Matthias Manrique
  • Auditor: Stephanie Motzek BA(Hons).

The project is initiated and supported with office resources by Agenda-Agentur Berlin - external -, consultancy for sustainable development, Germany. This support is not connected with any obligations.

The draft survey on main global challenges will be reviewed by scientists and experts, which in the near future may turn into a Review Group, or Scientific Board.

After finishing the survey there will be a continuous updating for timeliness and monitoring purposes. For these updates there will be a set of rules for procedural matters. Furthermore, different actors will be approached by the association to consider increasing their work in overcoming the challenges, especially artists, and decision-makers in politics and business.

You will find more information about the mission, the goals and activities of Global2015 in its concept.